VIRTUAL ISRAEL TOURS
Virtual Travel to the Holy Land

UPCOMING TOURS

Click on the tour title to read more about it – Learn about virtual travel to Israel and the Holy Land

The Gaza Envelope Area

With Julia Newman

The Gaza Envelope Area

The Gaza Strip Area – visit this special area and meet some of the residents and history of these unique part of Israel

With Julia Newman

Register

Wednesday January 20th @ 2 pm EST / 11 am PST 

Independence War Through Poetry and Song

Independence War Through Poetry and Song

Join me in exploring Israel’s Independence War through the lens of canonic poetry written in that era. Come experience the events, feelings and heartbeat of the Jews in Israel during these trying times as expressed in poetry written by the legendary poets Nathan Alterman & Chaim Guri.

With Ami Braun

Register

  Sunday January 17 @ 1 pm EST / 8 pm Israel 

The Magic of the Old City of Jaffa

The Magic of Old City of Jaffa – Tour the alleyways and special features of this ancient yet modern city

With Amit Musaei

Register

Sunday January 17th @ 3pm EST / 10 pm Israel

Sinai and the Negev: Thriving in the Deserts

Visit Mount Sinai and learn how ancient and modern people continue to survive in the harshest conditions.

With Josh Hartuv

Register

  Monday, January 18 @ 2 pm EST / 9 pm Israel 

Exile to Babylon: The First Jewish Diaspora

The Exile to Babylon and the Jewish presence there since then shapes our history and creates new understandings of Jewish traditions. The 586 BCE exile to Babylon and the Jews of Iraq (Babylon)

With Josh Hartuv

Register

  Wednesday, January 20th @ 2 pm EST / 9 pm Israel 

MAGDALA – The Hometown of Mary Magdalene

The Sea of Galilee. Is it really a sea? How did this small lake turn to a sea? Why is it so famous and glorified? The answer goes back about 2000 years. Much of the ministry of Jesus occurred on the shores of the lake and here he preached to his followers. Join Sharona on a tour of Magdala the hometown of Mary Magdalene

With Sharona Liman

Register

  Wednesday January 20th @ 1 pm EST / 7 pm Europe 

The Christians of the Holy Land

The Christians of Israel and the Galilee 

Join Anat and head north to visit
outstanding Israeli Christian residents and citizens of the Holy Land

With Anat Harrel

Register

Tuesday January 12 @ 8 pm EST / 5 pm PST 

Herodian – King Herod’s Epic Creation

Herodian – The Palace and Burial Site of King Herod – at the edge of the Judean Desert near Jerusalem built out of a carved out hill

With Julia Newman

Register

Wednesday January 13 @ 2 pm EST / 1 pm CST 

Monasticism in the Judean Desert – Jewish and Christian

What is the meaning of being a monk/Nazir in Judaism and christianity in the Judean Desert?

With Itamar Ben-David

Register

  Wednesday, January 13 @ 4 pm EST / 1 pm PST 

Eilat – Sea and Sun, Desert and Corals

Masada – The desert fortress of King Herod that became a symbol for the modern zionist movement and the young state of Israel

With Julia Newman

Register

Wednesday January 13th @ 4 pm EST / 1 pm PST 

Discover the Druze of Israel

With Anat Harrel

Discover the Druze of Israel

Discover the Druze of Israel: A Virtual Tour

and Culinary Workshop

With Anat Harrel

Register

Tuesday January 12th @ 1 pm EST / 8 pm Israel  

The Bedouins of the Galilee

With Anat Harrel

The Bedouins of the Galilee

The Bedouins of the Galilee With Anat Harrel 

Join Anat and head north to visit
outstanding Israeli Bedouins in the Galilee.

With Anat Harrel

Register

Monday January 11th @ 12 noon EST / 7 pm Israel

Join us for an upcoming virtual tour of Israel! Most tours are “PAY AS YOU WISH”, unless noted as “free”. We are committed to making each one affordable so choose the amount you feel comfortable with! We will send a payment link when you register for the tours.

All times are listed in Eastern Daylight Time (USA). To figure out your time zone, use THIS site!

Subscribe to our newsletter

We add new tours all the time, get a weekly update on your email!

Get in touch!

We are a group of licensed Israeli tour guides who can't wait to show off the entire country - virtually!

Email virtualguideIsrael@gmail.com

Subscribe to our newsletter

New tours added all the time!