From Darkness into Light - A Hanukkah Tour

Time of the tour

 Tuesday December 15th @ 3 p.m. Eastern USA / 2p.m. CST / 12 noon PST

 

10 pm Israel / 9 pm Europe / 8 pm UK 

About the tour

From Darkness into Light – A Hanukkah Tour

With Tamar Linchevsky

What is the connection between Hanukkah candles,  the first human and Israeli Beer ?

What do Superheroes have to do with basketball and a little jar?
Why do we really celebrate Hanukkah for 8 days?
What’s the connection  between Hanukkah and other winter and fire holidays?

Join me on a magical Hanukkah journey in time and place a journey between  darkness and light

We will navigate between Jerusalem “Chanukiahs” filling the streets and hearts with light.
We will encounter special traditions and themes that accompany Hanukkah  in different communities
And we will see how they are reflected in holiday songs and rituals
Join me as we explore some of the inner messages of the holiday from a Hasidic, psychological and other points of view

Subscribe to our newsletter