Hanukkah - The Real Story

Time of the tour

Sunday December 13th @ 1pm EST / 12 noon CST / 10 am PST / 8 pm Israel

About the tour

HANUKKAH-BATTLES OF THE MACCABEES

With Ami Braun

What is the REAL Hanukkah story? We will explore the dramatic battles and events that the Maccabees led against the Greek Hellenists which created the holiday of Hanukkah. Explore the places and stories that created the chain of events leading to the Maccabean revolt against the Seleucid Greeks and the story of Hanukkah. Join expert guide Ami Braun on a fascinating exploration of this beloved holiday.

Subscribe to our newsletter