Israel Through Poetry and Song

Time of the tour

 Sunday November 8th @ 3p.m. EST /  2pm CST / 12 noon PST 

About the tour

Israel Through Poetry and Song

With Gadi Ben Dov

Sunday November 8th @ 3p.m. EST /  2pm CST / 12 noon PST  

10 pm Israel / 9 pm Europe / 8 pm UK 

Explore Israeli society developments and major events in the history of the modern state of Israel through poetry and song. From the creation of the Zionist movement through the young state of Israel and the major events that shaped the history and development of Israel.  Including some famous songs and some less famous ones, such as Jerusalem of Gold, the poets Rachel, and Yehuda Amichai as well as famous singers and songwriters and even the Eurovision contest.

 

 

Subscribe to our newsletter