Jerusalem of Gold - The Golden City

Time of the tour

 Sunday November 22 @ 1:30pm EST / 10:30 am PST / 8:30 pm Israel / 6:30 pm UK 

About the tour

Jerusalem of Gold – Golden artifacts excavated in Jerusalem

 

Jerusalem is known for the title “Jerusalem of Gold” – Many gold artifacts have been found in Jerusalem during the years and some of them are extremely important for our understanding of the history of the city.

Join expert tour guide Sharona Liman on an exploration of the gold artifacts and archaeological finds from Jerusalem and it’s environs to better understand and learn about the history of the city.

Our lecture will follow a fine thread – a thread of gold, that runs through the ages in the City of Jerusalem. The term suits the city so well,  due to its’ holiness, beauty,  and the amount of golden artifacts that were found in archeological excavations.

The lecture will consist of three parts:

a- The source of the term “Jerusalem of Gold

b- Golden artifacts found in Jerusalem through the ages

c- The story of Naomi Shemer’s song from 1967

Subscribe to our newsletter