"The Road to Jerusalem" - Key events during the 1948 War

Time of the tour

  Sunday December 27th @ 1 pm EST / 10 am PST / 8 pm Israel 

About the tour

The Road to Jerusalem – Key events during the 1948 war of Independence of Israel

With Ami Braun

 

Jerusalem the eternal capital of the Jewish People was not supposed to end up in the hands of Israel when it declared its independence in 1948. Following attempts to break through the siege, join Ami in exploring the dramatic key battles that took place during Israel’s War of Independence that opened the road to Jerusalem. These are important moments in the connection of the modern State of Israel with its capital Jerusalem.

Subscribe to our newsletter