Shakshuka Two Ways

Time of the tour

Sunday December 27th @ 1pm EST / 12 noon CST / 9 am PST / 8 pm Israel 

About the tour

Shakshuka

First brought over by Tunisian Jews after the War of Independence, shakshuka has become a staple on menus of cafes and households across Israel. It’s a simple dish really, that’s also hearty – fresh tomatoes, garlic, chili peppers, spices, and eggs – all readily found in one’s kitchen. 

These days, shakshuka has undergone some renovations and can now be found in the same bowl with hummus aka Hummushuka (amazing); a tomato-less green variety with herbs and spinach (healthy and fresh); and even deconstructed on a plate (terrible idea). 

And if these sound appealing to you, as a variation on a theme, hold on to your tomatoes: because this lesson’s going to take shakshuka to a whole new level.    

We’re not going to make just one shakshuka, but shakshuka TWO WAYS. We’ll be cooking a “traditional” shakshuka as well as a green shakshuka together. Join my live lesson for cooking tips and recipes, culture and culinary history, and any questions you may have – all about shakshuka! 

Subscribe to our newsletter