The Bedouins of the Galilee

Time of the tour

Sunday February 7th – 5 p.m. PST / 8 p.m. EST

About the tour

The Bedouins of the Galilee

With Anat Harrel  


February 2nd – 10 a.m. PST / 1 p.m. EST / 8 p.m. Israel
February 7th – 5 p.m. PST / 8 p.m. EST

The many Israeli Arab Bedouin tribes are divided into northern and
southern communities. With Anat you will head north and visit
outstanding Israeli Bedouins in the Galilee. Treat yourself to a traditional
Bedouin hospitality coffee ceremony, meet Israel’s first Bedouin
Ambassador, visit a non-profit women’s co-op and learn about their
peace work and activism, interview the first Israeli Bedouin woman to be
elected to public office, and listen as an Israeli Bedouin teacher
describes the fascinating history of his tribe including when and how
they arrived and settled in the Galilee.

Subscribe to our newsletter