The Secrets of Jerusalem's Old City Markets

Time of the tour

Sunday November 15th @ 3 pm EST / 2pm CST / 12 noon PST 

 

10 pm Israel time/ 9 pm Europe / 8pm UK time

About the tour

The Secrets of Jerusalem’s Old City Markets 
With Tamar Linchevsky

 

Join me on a fascinating journey into the depths of the Jerusalem’s Old City markets with its winding alleyways and the worlds that lay within.

We will dive into the never-ending story of Jerusalem through its foods, people, scents, colors, customs and traditions

Navigate through markets of the religious pilgrims and the locals.

Explore interactions that could be formed nowhere else in the world between holiness and bread, history and spices, prayers and coffee .

How can the Stations of the Cross and exquisite humus be located at the exact same spot ? what are the connections between biblical foods and local Palestinian cuisine? How did the local markets and foods changes over the past 3000 years ? what does a 300 year old oven have to do with an ancient Roman road ?

Come with me and take in the myriad of flavors, scents and colors. Encounter unique foods and spices, gold and silver, fabrics, people and stories.

Subscribe to our newsletter