Discover the Druze of Israel

Time of the tour

Tuesday, February 9th @5 p.m. PST / 8 p.m. EST

 

About the tour

Discover the Druze People of Israel

With Anat Harrel 

Wednesday, February 3rd @10 a.m. PST / 1 p.m. EST / 8 p.m. Israel
Tuesday, February 9th @5 p.m. PST / 8 p.m. EST

Who are the Druze? Discover a highly insular, ethno-religious, fascinating group of
people living in the high mountains of Lebanon, Syria and Israel. Meet with five Israeli
Druze who will share intriguing aspects of their culture and life as citizens of Israel and
as integral parts of Israeli society. Follow Anat as you travel from Mount Carmel to the
Upper Galilee and on to the Golan Heights. Then, enjoy Druze hospitality and a
culinary workshop where you will learn to prepare a delicious Fattoush salad.
A list of ingredients needed for a Fattoush salad can be found here. But no worries, its

easily prepared at a later time. Enjoy!

Subscribe to our newsletter